December 7, 2022

Taylor Daily Press

Complete News World

From the United States to Belgium to Micronesia: Russia makes a list of 'enemy nations'

From the United States to Belgium to Micronesia: Russia makes a list of ‘enemy nations’

President Vladimir Putin on Saturday ordered his government to draw up a list of countries that have taken “hostile actions” against Russia, Russian companies and Russian citizens. The list was approved Monday.

The countries on the list are all members of the United States, Canada, EU – Belgium – United Kingdom, Ukraine, Montenegro, Switzerland, Albania, Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino, Northern Macedonia, Japan, South Korea, Australia , New Zealand, Singapore and Taiwan.

These are the countries that imposed sanctions on Russia after the invasion of Ukraine.


The decree would allow the Russian government, companies and citizens to repay their debts to these countries in rubles, the most devalued Russian currency since the invasion.

“To do that, the borrower can ask the Bank of Russia to create a special ruble account” C “in the name of a foreign debtor and pay him a ruble equal to the central bank rate on the day of payment,” the statement said.

The new temporary procedure applies to payments of 10 million rubles (79,000 euros at current rates) (or a comparable amount in foreign currency).

See also  Sanctions imposed on judges, suspended by the European Court of Justice in the Polish Supreme Court - Ultima Ora