June 8, 2023

Taylor Daily Press

Complete News World

Murkoff and Norman Hansen continue to lead, but De Bois/Kluge and Case/Cavendish are on their side |  Cycling

Murkoff and Norman Hansen continue to lead, but De Bois/Kluge and Case/Cavendish are on their side | Cycling

CyclingMichael Morkoff and Lacey Norman Hansen closed the third night of the eighty-six days of Ghent as leaders. The Danish world champion collected 212 points. In the same role, German Jasper de Boist followed Roger Kluge (156 points). Eligo Case moved up with Mark Cavendish to third with 145 points behind his name.

It was Dutchman Jweri Havic who won the first points race. In the second points race, Kenny de Keitel showed himself the strongest. The team elimination went to Kenny De Ketele/Robbe Ghys and on the track tour Michael Murkoff and Lacey Norman Hansen set things right immediately.

Once again this team race was very hectic. Battle of the pendulum, the upper divisions attacked and closely watched each other. Iljo Keisse and Mark Cavendish seemed to be Bill’s kids at one point, but they were still able to take the round in the last minutes. In this way, the top four teams led the final match. Finally, Jasper de Boist and Roger Kluge took the lead in an exciting fast race.

Three teams of the three leading duos follow in one round. Belgian pair Kenny de Ketely and Robbie Geese scored 187 points. Jonas Rijkaert is fifth with Swiss Sylvain Dellier (107 points). Belgian Otto Vergierdi came with Jules Hesters in sixth place (107 points).

Michael Murkoff, valet on the road, king on the slopes: ‘This is the best year of my life’

Standing in the eighty-six Ghent days after the third night

See also  The excitement of the World Snooker Championship! Neil Robertson wins 147 but gets out | noticeable

1. Michael Murkoff / Lacey Norman Hansen (DN) 212 points

Jasper de Boist / Roger Kluge (Bill / Doi) 156

3. Iljo Keisse / Mark Cavendish (Bel / Gbr) 145

4. Kenny D. Kettley / Robbie Guess (Bill) 187

5 – Jonas Rijkaart / Sylvain Delier (Bill / Zoe) 107

6- Otto Vergerdi / Jules Hesters (Bill) 107

7. Fabio van den Bosch / Vincent Hobizeack (Bill / Ned) 61

8. Yuri Havic / Jan – Willem van Schep (Ned) 116

9. Morgan Kneisky / Matias Malmberg (Fra / Den) 48

10. Roy Peters / Michael Ziggler (Ned) 15

11. Gerben Thiessen / Michele Scartzini (Bill / ETA) 29

12- Tour Danes / Mark Hester (Bill / Dunn) 77

© Photo News