December 9, 2022

Taylor Daily Press

Complete News World

PlayStation announces Summer Stream State of Play…and it’s very close

Sony has announced the summer broadcast of State of Play — featuring upcoming PlayStation 5 and PlayStation VR2 games — and it will be out soon, Thursday, June 2.

State of Play is streamed for less than half an hour and begins at 3pm PST / 6pm ET / 11pm UK (ie 3 June at 8am AEST).

Promises of the show reveal Sony’s third-party partners and “a preview of the many games in development for PlayStation VR2”. It doesn’t look like first-party exclusives on PlayStation will be a huge part of this particular stream.

It’s worth noting that Sony recently differentiated its broadcasts – shorter broadcasts, where ads are often grouped together by topic – and the PlayStation Showcase event.

A digital presentation has replaced Sony’s in-person E3 conference, usually the biggest and most prominent reveal of upcoming games and announcements. Last year, Sony waited until September for its full show, including the first God of War: Ragnarok, Insomniac’s Spider-Man 2 and Wolverine, Knights of the Old Republic version and more.

Joe Scripps is the executive news editor at IGN. follow him Twitter† Do you have a tip for us? Discussing a potential story? Then send an email to [email protected]

See also  Cesar Zuiderwijk (73) runs on the road with the starting squad Sloper