With WhatsApp, it is possible to delete chats. You might do this, for example, because you posted an embarrassing comment or made a weird misspelling. However, WhatsApp is now working on a way to recover deleted chats if you change your mind quickly.
When you delete a conversation, the recipient can’t read the message, but they’ll see that you’ve deleted the message. In some cases, this causes curiosity or even irritation. It seems to cause a lot of problems, because according to WABetaInfo WhatsApp is now working on the ability to recover deleted messages.
When you delete a message for yourself in WhatsApp beta, you will then see a popup asking if you want to undo the deletion. This option will only remain visible for a few seconds. Also, this option does not yet apply to messages that you delete for everyone.
In addition to the option to undelete a message, WhatsApp is also working on an option to change the sent message. In addition, it will be possible to send files with a maximum of 2 GB.
“Thinker. Coffeeaholic. Award-winning gamer. Web trailblazer. Pop culture scholar. Beer guru. Food specialist.”