Without a doubt, the story of the top match between Anderlecht and Genk. The visitors were awarded a penalty kick. He missed Henin. Sur rushed in during the restart, but entered the penalty area early. “Appeal”, Verboomen ruling. This is a decision that he was later forced to retract, causing confusion among visitors. And above all: what wrong decision did Verschauren make?
Bryan Heynen takes responsibility and positions himself eleven meters behind past Delaney's hands. KRC captain Genk had a very weak shot, which was saved by Kasper Schmeichel.
Fortunately for the visitors, Sur followed the ball well and scored the first goal into the net.
According to VAR Jan Boterberg, Al-Jenki entered the penalty area too early. Referee Nathan Verbomen hears this information and decides to retake the penalty kick.
Referee makes Mats Ritz hold his hair.
Because how can Genk take that penalty again if he makes a foul himself? There is a big misunderstanding at Anderlecht. The match officials delve into the regulations and decide that the purple and white team actually deserves a free kick based on this argument.
Therefore, the score is not 0-1, which visitors find incomprehensible. Especially when they look at the picture in which not only Sor, but also Jari Verschauren, had already penetrated the large rectangle at the moment Henin kicked the ball.
In this case, football law stipulates that the penalty kick must be taken again, which was also confirmed by the referees' management later in the evening.
“If the attacker and defender approach a penalty kick too quickly, the penalty kick must be taken again,” she said.
Genk may feel he has been robbed and has already announced that he will investigate the matter.
You will undoubtedly get another tail.
“Subtly charming internet specialist. Avid writer. Friendly alcohol guru. Music ninja. Devoted social media fanatic.”