April 23, 2024

Taylor Daily Press

Complete News World

Q: 13 EU countries ‘seriously concerned’ by law Hungary – last hour

(ANSA) – LUXEMBOURG, June 22 – 13 EU countries have issued a joint statement in which they say they are “deeply concerned” about the anti-LGBTQ law approved by Hungary and calling on the European Commission to intervene.

“Beyond the ongoing discussions in the Council on Public Affairs – write to 13 countries – we urge the European Commission as a Defender of the Agreements to use all means at its disposal to ensure full compliance with EU law, and the Court by referring to this matter. We have an obligation to protect the rights of all EU citizens.”

Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Lithuania, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Spain, Sweden and Latvia all have the right to freedom of expression on the pretext of discriminating against LGBT people and protecting children. These amendments to many Hungarian laws (the Child Protection Act, the Corporate Advertising Act, the Media Act, the Family Safety Act and Public Education) “Represent and Improve Gender Identity” excluding “gender, gender reassignment and homosexuality when children under the age of 18 are born.”

For his part, Hungarian Prime Minister Viktor Orban argues that the “new Hungarian law” banning ‘gay campaigning’ for minors under the age of 18 “does not conflict with any lofty ideals or European law.” (On the handle).

Reproduction Protected © Copyright ANSA