September 22, 2023

Taylor Daily Press

Complete News World

From Abrahamsen to Zingle: 12 Tour de France start list facts |  a trip

From Abrahamsen to Zingle: 12 Tour de France start list facts | a trip

All of the 176 riders who will be at the start of Sunday’s 110th Tour de France – without incident – are known. Who stands out when we look at the final start list? Overview.

The Belgians

  • Is there 21 Belgian Participated in the Tour de France, 3 more than a year ago
  • 4 Belgians make them First time On the Tour: Jenthe Bermans, Quentin Hermans, Maxime Van Giles and Jordi Meeus
  • Dries DeVenens He is the oldest rider in the Tour peloton. On the penultimate day he will do so 40 years Become.

Dries Devenyns turns 40 on the penultimate day of the Tour.


  • France again with 32 passengers funded by the court. Belgium (21) ranked second, Netherlands 3 and the Netherlands 14 starters
  • 36 contestants Taste the tour for the first time. Some notable names on it Debutante Ball: Guy Hindley, Sam Wellsford, Matthias Skgelmos, Carlos Rodriguez, Beniam Jermay and Phil Bauhaus. Jonas Abrahamsen (1st Knight of the Alphabet) and Axel Zengel (last) also make their debuts.
  • 19 passengers start with Jiro in the legs. The most famous names of that group are Mark Cavendish, Mads Pedersen, Thibaut Pinot, Jack Haig and Stephen Kong.
  • Quinn Simmons He is with his 22 years and 54 days The youngest runner which starts. This makes him the “youngest contestant” since Sondre Holst-Enger in 2016.
  • At 1.95m, Pogacar’s Lieutenant in the United Arab Emirates, Vegaard Stick Langen, held the position greatest feud In the 2023 Peloton Tour. Esteban Chaves (EF) is smaller From the lot, 31 cm smaller than Stake Laengen.
  • I will there 13 national champion jerseys Can be seen (except for the time trial), including the aforementioned Simmons trial, but also Tadej Pogacar (although he may wear a different color soon), Emmanuel Buchmann, Dylan van Barley, Richard Carapaz, Valentin Maduas and Fred Wright will feature even more.

Thibaut Pinot already has the Giro on his legs.

Previous winners

  • there 3 previous winners First: Defending champions Jonas Vinggaard, Tadej Pogacar and Egan Bernal.
  • There is, too 3 previous green jersey winners Up front: reigning champions Wout van Aert, Mark Cavendish and seven-time winner Peter Sagan.
  • 6 winners of the polka dot jersey Also entering the arena this year: Jonas Vinggaard, Tadej Pogacar, Romain Bardet, Julian Alaphilippe, Rafal Majka and Warren Barguil.

Sources:, Gracenote

Enter your team for Sporza Tour Manager now

Your team also in the beginning?

Register now with your VRT profile, view your results and compare your friends’ performance!

to sign up

Riding date riding type Beginning of the End the total winner leader
1 road racingsemi-mountainous stage Bilbao – Bilbao 182 km
2 road racingsemi-mountainous stage Vitoria-Gasteiz – San Sebastian 208.9 km
3 road racing Amorebieta-Etxano – Bayonne 193.5 km
4 road racing Dax Nogaro 181.8 km
5 road racingmountain stage Bao Laruns 162.7 km
6 road racingmountain stage Tarbes-Cauterets-Kampasque 144.9 km
7 road racing Mont-de-Marsan – Bordeaux 169.9 km
8 road racing Libourne Limoges 200.7 km
9 road racingmountain stage Saint-Léonard-de-Noblat – Puy de Dome 182.4 km
10 road racingmountain stage Vulcania – bracelet 167.2 km
11 road racing Clermont-Ferrand – Moulins 179.8 km
12 road racingsemi-mountainous stage Roanne – Belleville en Beaujolais 168.8 km
13 road racingmountain stage Chatillon-sur-Chalaronne – Col du Grand Colombier 137.8 km
14 road racingmountain stage Anmas – Morzine 151.8 km
15 road racingmountain stage Les Gets – Le Bettex 179 km
16 Individual time trialsemi-mountainous stage Basi Complex 22.4 km
17 road racingmountain stage Saint-Gervais-les-Bains – Courchevel 165.7 km
18 road racing Moûtiers – Bourg-en-Bresse 184.9 km
19 road racing Moirans-en-Montagne – Poligny 172.8 km
20 road racingmountain stage Belfry – Le Markstein 133.5 km
21 road racing Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines – Paris 115.1 km
See also  Transfer news and transfer rumors 07/16: Batshuayi - Dooku - De Ketelier - Ilic - Stassen - Abdali - Ambrose - Darpino